Get exclusive CAP network offers from top brands

View CAP Offers

Forum – Yes or No?

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=2]
  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Hi!

I’m rather new to the gambling business and there is a question that has been bugging me for a few days. I run a sportsbetting portal and keep asking myself whether it’s a good idea to implement a forum.

Pros
    + More forum posts — > more content in search engines –> more traffic
    + When the quality of posts is good it helps my site in becoming an authority — > more incoming links –> more traffic

Cons
    – Most of the forum users are expierenced punters who already have player accounts at the bookies — > so .. no new player sign-ups –> no effect on my affiliate earnings

I would really appreciate if some of you could share your experiences with running a forum on a gambling related site.

Do forums actually help in increasing affiliate earnings?

Anonymous
    Inactive

I don’t think that the single “con” you have listed is really a con. The only cost involved in having those experienced punters on your site bandwidth, and honestly, that’s pretty cheap when you compare it to the extra content and links.

vladcizsol

Please add the following to your list:

Pro:
    1. Builds stickiness and daily visitors. Much easier to gain traction in the marketplace with return traffic then having to constantly bring in new eyeballs.

2. Punters are much more likely to support you and your sponsors if they view you as a friend and fellow community member rather then just a site they stop by for odds lines at.

Cons:
    1. An enormous amount of work, supervision and up keep. Far more work then most people envision or realize if you have any real number of participants.